



IEEE 3rd Conference on Norbert Wiener in the 21st Century

Being Human in a Global Village

💡 CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai, INDIA.



http://21stcenturywiener.org/

Keynote Speakers



Prof Ashok Jhunjhunwala Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Madras.



Dr Katina Michael

Director, Centre for Engineering, Policy and Society, Arizona State University, USA & Senior Editor -

IEEE Consumer Electronic Magazine.



Dr. Sergio Bittanti Professor, Politecnico di Milano,



Witold Pedrycz

Canada Research Chair IEEE Fellow, University of Alberta, Canada

Norbert Wiener: India Special Session



Raghu Krishnapuram, Chief Guest,

Robert Bosch Centre for Cyber-Physical Systems, Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bengaluru.

Special Session: Geopolitics & **Internet Governance**



Samiran Gupta

Head of India for The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Prof. T V Gopal

Conference Chair & Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering College of Engineering, Anna University

Chennai - 600 025, INDIA Mob: +91 9840121302 gopal@annauniv.edu gopal.tadepalli@gmail.com

Featured Speakers



Prof. Greg Adamson

Associate Professor and Enterprise, **School of Computing and Information** Systems, University of Melbourne,

Parkville, VIC, Australia.



Dr Heather Love

Assistant Professor, University of Waterloo, Canada.



Dr Laurie Lau

Chairman, APATAS, Hong Kong.



Dr Michael Rigby

Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning, Acting Deputy Director at the Australian Urban Research

Infrastructure Network (AURIN), University of



Dr. Sarbani Banerjee Belur -

Senior Project Research Scientist, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay.



In-Person Presentation and Participation is subject to COVID—19 Regulations

Prof. Greg Adamson

Programme Chair &

Associate Professor and Enterprise Fellow in Cyber Security, School of Computing and Information

University of Melbourne, Parkville, VIC, Australia

Mob: +61 423783527

greg.adamson@unimelb.edu.au greg.adamson.engineer@gmail.com

21CW2021 Conference Committee

IEEE Conference Number 48944

Prof. M K Surappa, Vice Chancellor, Anna University, Chennai.

Conference Chair

Prof. T V Gopal, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai.

Program Chair

Prof. Greg Adamson, University of Melbourne, Australia.

Finance Chair

Mr. C R Sasi, Formerly Chairman, IEEE Madras Section.

Planning Chair

Prof. T Srinivas, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.

Publication and Communication Chair

Dr. Heather Love, University of Waterloo, Canada.

Publicity Chair

Dr. Vijaykumar Varadarajan, University of New South Wales, Australia

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers [IEEE]

Deepak Mathur, IEEE Region 10 [Asia-Pacific] Navaneethakrishnan Ramanathan,

Chairman - IEEE SSIT Madras Section

Atul Negi, IEEE Hyderabad Section

Organizing Chair

Dr.S.Iniyan, Dean, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai.

Alumni Association College of Engineering, Guindy [AACEG]

Er. M V Roop Chander, President.

Er. Babuji Reddy, Vice - President

HOST Department

Dr. S Valli, Head of the Department, DCSE, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai.

Dr. T V Geetha, Formerly Dean,

CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai.