[bc-gnso] Election Results: BC GNSO Councilor & NomCom Small Business Seat Elections

waudo siganga emailsignet at mailcan.com
Fri Nov 1 05:50:38 UTC 2013

Congrats to Ron & Gaby and best wishes!

On Thu, Oct 31, 2013, at 10:08 PM, Benedetta Rossi wrote:

Dear BC Members,

This is an election announcement regarding the BC GNSO Councilor Seat &
Nominating Committee Small Business Seat elections which concluded
yesterday, October 30^th, 2013. Out of 51 BC Members, 33 members voted
in this election. Upon reception of each vote, as Voting Officer I
tallied each vote and applied the BC weighted voting according to each
member’s category. Once the tallies were completed and the voting
period closed, Glen De Saint Gery (Returning Officer) and Rob Hoggarth
(Verifying Officer) verified all votes, and the tally.

The confirmed results are the following:

BC GNSO Councilor Seat:

·         Philip Corwin: 31 votes in favor

·         Gabriela Szlak: 39 votes in favor

Nominating Committee Small Business Seat:

·         Ron Andruff: 36 votes in favor

·         Anjali Hansen: 34 votes in favor

The winners of the elections are therefore: Gabriela Szlak (GNSO
Councilor) and Ron Andruff (Nominating Committee Small Business Seat).

Please join me in congratulating Gabriela and Ron.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,

Benedetta Rossi

BC Secretariat

bc-secretariat at icann.org




1. https://community.icann.org/display/gnsobc/Home
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/bc-gnso/attachments/20131101/fa544fd6/attachment.html>

More information about the Bc-gnso mailing list