[bc-gnso] Election Results: BC GNSO Councilor & NomCom Small Business Seat Elections

Phil Corwin psc at vlaw-dc.com
Thu Oct 31 19:39:42 UTC 2013

Congratulations as well to Gabriela and Ron.

From: Stephane Van Gelder Consulting [mailto:svg at stephanevangelder.com]
Sent: Thursday, October 31, 2013 03:28 PM
To: Benedetta Rossi <bc-secretariat at icann.org>
Cc: bc-gnso at icann.org <bc-gnso at icann.org>; robert.hoggarth at icann.org <robert.hoggarth at icann.org>; Glen de Saint Géry <glen at icann.org>; BC Votes <bcvotes at hotmail.com>
Subject: Re: [bc-gnso] Election Results: BC GNSO Councilor & NomCom Small Business Seat Elections

Congratulations to Gabriela and Ron, and thanks to Phil and Anjali for volunteering to serve our group.

Thanks also to the election officers for handling this process for us.

Stéphane Van Gelder
Chairman and Managing Director/Fondateur

T (FR): +33 (0)6 20 40 55 89
T (UK): +44 (0)7583 457053
Follow us on Twitter: @stephvg and "like" us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DomainConsultant<http://www.facebook.com/DomainConsultant>
LinkedIn: fr.linkedin.com/in/domainconsultant/<http://fr.linkedin.com/in/domainconsultant/>

On 31 October 2013 20:08, Benedetta Rossi <bc-secretariat at icann.org<mailto:bc-secretariat at icann.org>> wrote:
Dear BC Members,

This is an election announcement regarding the BC GNSO Councilor Seat & Nominating Committee Small Business Seat elections which concluded yesterday, October 30th, 2013. Out of 51 BC Members, 33 members voted in this election. Upon reception of each vote, as Voting Officer I tallied each vote and applied the BC weighted voting according to each member’s category. Once the tallies were completed and the voting period closed, Glen De Saint Gery (Returning Officer) and Rob Hoggarth (Verifying Officer) verified all votes, and the tally.

The confirmed results are the following:

BC GNSO Councilor Seat:

•         Philip Corwin: 31 votes in favor

•         Gabriela Szlak: 39 votes in favor

Nominating Committee Small Business Seat:

•         Ron Andruff: 36 votes in favor

•         Anjali Hansen: 34 votes in favor

The winners of the elections are therefore: Gabriela Szlak (GNSO Councilor) and Ron Andruff (Nominating Committee Small Business Seat).

Please join me in congratulating Gabriela and Ron.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,

Benedetta Rossi
BC Secretariat
bc-secretariat at icann.org<http://bc-secretariat@icann.org>


No virus found in this message.
Checked by AVG - www.avg.com<http://www.avg.com>
Version: 2013.0.3408 / Virus Database: 3222/6761 - Release Date: 10/18/13
Internal Virus Database is out of date.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/bc-gnso/attachments/20131031/202001fb/attachment.html>

More information about the Bc-gnso mailing list