[bc-gnso] Election Results: BC GNSO Councilor & NomCom Small Business Seat Elections

Laura Covington lhc at yahoo-inc.com
Thu Oct 31 22:18:13 UTC 2013


Laura Covington
VP, Intellectual Property Policy
Yahoo! Inc.
lhc at yahoo-inc.com

From: Michael Castello <michaelc at traveler.com<mailto:michaelc at traveler.com>>
Organization: CCIN
Reply-To: Michael Castello <michaelc at traveler.com<mailto:michaelc at traveler.com>>
Date: Thursday, October 31, 2013 2:47 PM
To: Benedetta Rossi <bc-secretariat at icann.org<mailto:bc-secretariat at icann.org>>
Cc: "bc-gnso at icann.org<mailto:bc-gnso at icann.org>" <bc-gnso at icann.org<mailto:bc-gnso at icann.org>>, "robert.hoggarth at icann.org<mailto:robert.hoggarth at icann.org>" <robert.hoggarth at icann.org<mailto:robert.hoggarth at icann.org>>, Glen De Saint Gery <glen at icann.org<mailto:glen at icann.org>>, "bcvotes at hotmail.com<mailto:bcvotes at hotmail.com>" <bcvotes at hotmail.com<mailto:bcvotes at hotmail.com>>
Subject: Re: [bc-gnso] Election Results: BC GNSO Councilor & NomCom Small Business Seat Elections

Congratulations to the new seats and those that participated in the process.

Michael Castello
Castello Cities Internet Network, Inc.
michael at ccin.com<mailto:michael at ccin.com>

Thursday, October 31, 2013, 12:08:46 PM, you wrote:

        Dear BC Members,

This is an election announcement regarding the BC GNSO Councilor Seat & Nominating Committee Small Business Seat elections which concluded yesterday, October 30th, 2013. Out of 51 BC Members, 33 members voted in this election. Upon reception of each vote, as Voting Officer I tallied each vote and applied the BC weighted voting according to each member’s category. Once the tallies were completed and the voting period closed, Glen De Saint Gery (Returning Officer) and Rob Hoggarth (Verifying Officer) verified all votes, and the tally.

The confirmed results are the following:

BC GNSO Councilor Seat:
•         Philip Corwin: 31 votes in favor
•         Gabriela Szlak: 39 votes in favor

Nominating Committee Small Business Seat:
•         Ron Andruff: 36 votes in favor
•         Anjali Hansen: 34 votes in favor

The winners of the elections are therefore: Gabriela Szlak (GNSO Councilor) and Ron Andruff (Nominating Committee Small Business Seat).

Please join me in congratulating Gabriela and Ron.

Thank you,

Kind Regards,

Benedetta Rossi
BC Secretariat
bc-secretariat at icann.org

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/bc-gnso/attachments/20131031/2ce990d1/attachment.html>

More information about the Bc-gnso mailing list