SUGGESTED BYLAWS UPDATE

Section 8.2. COMPOSITION

The Nominating Committee shall be composed of the following persons:

- (a) A non-voting Chair, appointed by the Board;
- (b) A non-voting Chair-Elect, appointed by the Board as a non-voting advisor;
- (c) A non-voting liaison appointed by the Root Server System Advisory Committee established by Section 12.2(c);
- (d) A non-voting liaison appointed by the Security and Stability Advisory Committee established by Section 12.2(b);
- (e) A non-voting liaison appointed by the Governmental Advisory Committee;
- (f) Five voting delegates selected by the At-Large Advisory Committee established by <u>Section 12.2(d)</u>;
- (g) Seven voting delegates to the Nominating Committee shall be selected from by the Generic Names Supporting Organization established by Article 11; as follows:
- (i) One delegate from the Registries Stakeholder Group;
- (ii) One delegate from the Registrars Stakeholder Group;
- (iii) Two delegates from the Business Constituency, one representing small business users and one representing large business users;
- (iv) One delegate from the Internet Service Providers and Connectivity Providers Constituency (as defined in Section 11.5(a)(iii));
- (v) One delegate from the Intellectual Property Constituency; and
- (vi) One delegate from consumer and civil society groups, selected by the Non-Commercial Users Constituency.
- (h) One voting delegate each selected by the following entities:
- (i) The Council of the Country Code Names Supporting Organization established by <u>Section 10.3</u>;
- (ii) The Council of the Address Supporting Organization established by Section 9.2; and
- (iii) The Internet Engineering Task Force.

(i) A non-voting Associate Chair, who may be appointed by the Chair, at his or her sole discretion, to serve during all or part of the term of the Chair. The Associate Chair may not be a person who is otherwise a member of the same Nominating Committee. The Associate Chair shall assist the Chair in carrying out the duties of the Chair, but shall not serve, temporarily or otherwise, in the place of the Chair.