Mongolia time zones

Rives McDow rmcdow at
Sun May 13 18:59:24 UTC 2001

Dear Paul and all,

    In addition to Mongolia starting daylight savings as reported earlier
(adopted dst on April 27, 2001,0200 local time, ending Sept. 28, 2001),
there are three time zones.

 Provinces 19 hours from the IDL:
Bayan-ulgii, Uvs, Khovd, Zavkhan, Govi-Altai

Provinces 20 hours from the IDL:
Khovsgol, Bulgan, Arkhangai, Khentii, Tov, Bayankhongor, Ovorkhangai,
Dundgovi, Dornogovi, Omnogovi,

Provinces 21 hours from the IDL:
Choibalsan, Sukhbaatar

Rives McDow

More information about the tz mailing list