Rives McDow rmcdow at
Wed Sep 19 21:31:53 UTC 2001

    The Brazilian government issued a new decree, No. 3,916, on 9/13/01
announcing this season's dst.  The dates are 10/14/01 to 2/17/02.  Some
states not previously observing dst, notably Alagoas, Ceare, Maranhao,
Paraiba, Piaui, Rio Grande do Norte, and Sergipe, will observe dst this

    More detailed information is available on Brazil's government site at:

   under the link Legislaçåo, then Decretos, then 2001, then go to the link
for decree 3,916 to read the decree (in Portugese).


More information about the tz mailing list