Time Zone Changes in Antarctica

Steffen Thorsen straen at thorsen.priv.no
Tue Nov 3 16:22:33 UTC 2009

Three Australian stations in Antarctica have changed their time zone:

Casey moved from UTC+8 to UTC+11
Mawson moved from UTC+7 to UTC+5
Mawson moved from UTC+6 to UTC+5

The changes occurred on 2009-10-18 at 02:00 (local times).

Government source: (Australian Antarctic Division)

We have more background information here:

Best regards,
Steffen Thorsen - timeanddate.com

More information about the tz mailing list