[tz] Australian Timezone Abbreviations (Daylight Savings Time)

Paul_Koning at Dell.com Paul_Koning at Dell.com
Fri Mar 29 20:55:40 UTC 2013

On Mar 29, 2013, at 4:25 PM, Random832 wrote:

> On 03/29/2013 02:17 PM, Clive D.W. Feather wrote:
>>> http://ask.vic.gov.au/FA/Hybrid/Themes/infovic/displayresult.asp?MesId=1113410
>>> "There are three timezones across Australia.
>> Given that there seem to be at least five, this doesn't seem too reliable.
> How do you figure? Consider that in common layperson usage, "time zones" only refers to the standard offset itself (and perhaps the basic name Eastern/Central/Western), not whether/when daylight savings is in effect.

Then there would be four -- the fourth being Eucla, offset 8:45.


More information about the tz mailing list