[UA-discuss] UASG Election 2019

Lars Steffen lars.steffen at eco.de
Fri Mar 1 20:12:39 UTC 2019

Just to double check: So we do have nominees who did not accept their nominations?

On 1. Mar 2019, at 20:15, Don Hollander <don.hollander at icann.org<mailto:don.hollander at icann.org>> wrote:

During the nomination period we received two nominations for Chair and two acceptances.

The candidates are

Ajay Data
Rich Merdinger

Their statements are attached and published at https://uasg.tech/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/ballot-paper-2019.pdf

During the nomination period we received six nomination for Vice-Chair and three acceptances.

There is no need for an election for Vice-Chair

The new vice-chairs will be:

Dusan Stojicevic
Mark Svancarek
Dennis Tan Tanaka

Don Hollander
Secretary General
<Ballot Paper - 2019.pdf>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/ua-discuss/attachments/20190301/6a14c7a3/attachment.html>

More information about the UA-discuss mailing list