[council] GNSO Council Resolutions 3 January 2008

GNSO.SECRETARIAT@GNSO.ICANN.ORG gnso.secretariat at gnso.icann.org
Thu Jan 3 23:48:17 UTC 2008

Dear Council Members,

Ahead of the complete minutes, please find the resolutions that were
passed by the GNSO Council at the teleconference on Thursday 3 January 2008.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you.
Kind regards,

Motion 1

Whereas a GNSO drafting team proposed a message relating to Board 
Resolution 07.89  regarding a fast-track for IDN ccTLDs

Whereas Chuck Gomes proposed an alternate Message to Draft 0.3
distributed by Avri relating to Board Resolution 07.89 regarding a
fast-track for IDN ccTLDs

Council resolved that:

Chuck Gomes will spend 2 days processing any editorial changes suggested
on the Council mailing list.  On 6 January 2008 a final version will be
posted on the mailing list.  If there are no substantive objections to
the wording, the message will then be forwarded to the Board by the Chair.

Motion carried unanimously by voice vote

Motion 2

Whereas the GNSO council remains concerned about funding the council
members to attend future ICANN meetings

Resolved that the letter drafted in
http://gnso.icann.org/mailing-lists/archives/council/msg04353.html be
sent to the CEO of ICANN and to the COO of ICANN.

The motion carried
12 votes in favour: Philip Sheppard, Bilal Beiram, Mike Rodenbaugh,
Kristina Rosette, Tony Holmes, Tony Harria, Greg Ruth, Robin Gross,
Carlos Souza, Olga Cavalli, Jon Bing, Avri Doria (one vote each).

6 votes against: Adrian Kinderis, Chuck Gomes, Edmon Chung (2 votes each).

Absent Council members: Ute Decker, Cyril Chua, Norbert Klein, Tim Ruiz,
Tom Keller, Jordi Iparraguirre,

Glen de Saint Géry
GNSO Secretariat - ICANN

More information about the council mailing list