[council] REVISED:Old and new Council members

Glen de Saint Géry Glen at icann.org
Wed Oct 14 16:26:35 UTC 2009

Dear All,

My apologies to the Nominating Committee Appointees that were left off the list!

The current list of Councillors can be found at:

Here is the list of the new Councillors who will be seated at the Council meeting on 28 October in Seoul:

Contracted Parties House:
Registrar  Stakeholder Group                          gTLD Registries Stakeholder Group

Adrian Kinderis  - Australia                          Edmon Chung - Asia
Tim Ruiz    - North America                           Chuck Gomes - North America
Stéphane van Gelder -Europe                           Jordi Iparraguirre - Europe

Non Contracted Parties House:

Commercial Stakeholder Group                      Non Commercial Stakeholder Group
CBUC: Mike Rodenbaugh - North America             Mary Wong - Asia
Zahid Jamil - Pakistan                            William Drake - Europe
                                                  Wendy Seltzer - North America

                                                 ICANN Board Appointees 
IPC: Kristina Rosette - North America            Rafik Dammak - Africa
David Taylor   - Europe                          Debra Hughes - North America             
                                                 Rosemary Sinclair - Australia
ISPCP: Mark McFadden - North America                                         
Wolf-Ulrich Knoben - Europe

Nominating Committee Appointees
Olga Cavalli - Argentina
Terry Davis - North America             
Andrei Kolesnikov - Russia

Observers/Liaisons - non voting

ALAC Liaison: Alan Greenberg 
ccNSO Council Observer: Han Chuan Lee

Please let me know if you have any questions.
Thank you,
Kind regards,


Glen de Saint Géry
GNSO Secretariat
gnso.secretariat at gnso.icann.org

More information about the council mailing list