[council] Multistakeholder Ethos Award 2017: Nominations

Nathalie Peregrine nathalie.peregrine at icann.org
Mon Dec 12 19:05:59 UTC 2016


Submit Nominations Via the Ethos Award Nomination Form<https://goo.gl/forms/sKJcUjdA5gT50Dl72>

ICANN is pleased to announce the opening of the nomination period for ICANN's Multistakeholder Ethos Award. Launched in 2014 at ICANN50 in London, the Multistakeholder Ethos Award recognizes ICANNparticipants who have deeply invested in consensus-based solutions, acknowledging the importance of ICANN's multistakeholder model of Internet governance, and contributed in a substantive way to the higher interests of ICANN's organization and its community.

The ideal recipient(s) will have served in roles in multiple ICANN working groups or committees and collaborated with more than one Supporting Organization and/or Advisory Committee in a significant capacity.

Candidates for the award will demonstrate at least five years of participation in the ICANN Community.

Candidates will be evaluated by a panel of community members appointed by the Chairs of each Supporting Organizations and Advisory Committees using a merit-based point system evaluated against three criteria:

  1.  Demonstrated ability to work across community lines with both familiar and unfamiliar ICANNStakeholders with the aim of consensus building and collaboration that substantiate ICANN's multistakeholder model;
  2.  Facilitator of dialogue and open discussion in a fair and collegial manner, through the spirit of collaboration as shown through empathy and demonstrating a sincere desire to engage with people from other backgrounds, cultures, and interests; and
  3.  Demonstrated additional devotional factors exhibited by time spent supporting ICANN's multistakeholder model and its overall effectiveness through volunteer service via working groups or committees.

Please submit your nominations via this Nomination Form<https://goo.gl/forms/sKJcUjdA5gT50Dl72> including detailed information outlining why the nominee meets the award criteria. Any additional information in support of nominations and/or questions about the award process may be submitted via email at ethosaward2017 at icann.org<mailto:ethosaward2017 at icann.org>.

Award recipient(s) will be announced in June 2017 at ICANN59 Johannesburg.For more insights on the award program, please consult the ICANN Community Wiki<https://community.icann.org/x/YyOAAw>.

Submit Nominations Via the Ethos Award Nomination Form<https://goo.gl/forms/sKJcUjdA5gT50Dl72>


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/council/attachments/20161212/f8d2ef55/attachment.html>

More information about the council mailing list