[council] Welcome to the new Councillors

David Cake dave at davecake.net
Thu Sep 29 03:46:18 UTC 2016

I think that is a particularly terrific group of new councillors, with enormous experience, and I welcome them all and only regret I won't be on council with them.


Sent from my iPad

> On 29 Sep. 2016, at 6:49 am, Glen de Saint Géry <Glen at icann.org> wrote:
> Dear Councillors,
> Please join the Council Leadership in welcoming the new councilors.  We look forward to meeting them all in Hyderabad at the meetings and at the social events.
> Registrar Stakeholder Group
> Darcy Southwell – taking up office immediately filling the vacant seat
> Michele Neylon – seated at the Hyderabad meeting
> Nominating Committee Appointee
> Erika Mann - seated at the Hyderabad meeting
> Non Commercial Stakeholder Group
> Rafik Dammak - seated at the Hyderabad meeting
> We thank you for being willing to take up these positions and wish you success and satisfaction in fulfilling your tasks.
> Kind regards
> Glen
> Glen de Saint Géry
> GNSO Secretariat
> gnso.secretariat at gnso.icann.org
> http://gnso.icann.org
> Follow the GNSO via Twitter @ICANN_GNSO
> Find out more about the GNSO by taking our interactive courses and visiting the GNSO Newcomer pages.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/council/attachments/20160929/1a86dc5a/attachment.html>

More information about the council mailing list