[council] SSC selection of GNSO candidates for the ATRT3

Emily Barabas emily.barabas at icann.org
Tue Nov 13 22:07:18 UTC 2018

Dear Councilors,

Please see the below message from SSC Chair Susan Kawaguchi regarding the ATRT3 selection process. A motion will follow shortly from Rafik.

Kind regards,

From: Susan Kawaguchi <susankpolicy at gmail.com>
Date: Tuesday, 13 November 2018 at 22:54
To: Emily Barabas <emily.barabas at icann.org>
Subject: [Ext] GNSO Council

The Standing Selection Committee reviewed all the candidates, those that applied over a year ago and those that applied in the most recent applications period, and recommends the following three primary candidates, in no particular order:

Wolfgang Kleinwächter, (NCSG) [existing nomination],
Patrick Kane (RySG) [replacement nomination], and
Osvaldo Novoa (ISPCP) [replacement nomination].

Furthermore, the SSC nominates, in no particular order:
Michael Karanicolas (NCSG) [existing nomination],
Adetola Sogbesan (BC) [existing nomination],
Erica Varlese (RySG) [existing nomination], and
Jacques Blanc (RrSG) [replacement nomination]

The above four candidates should be considered for inclusion in the ATRT3 by the SO-AC Chairs should additional places be available that need to be filled.

Best regards,

Susan Kawaguchi

Chair - Standing Selection Committee
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/council/attachments/20181113/9a18b181/attachment.html>

More information about the council mailing list