9 October 2023

RE: Rejection Process Termination Notice

Empowered Community 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

Mr. John Jeffrey General Counsel and Secretary Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers 12025 Waterfront Drive, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90094-2536 USA

Dear Mr. Jeffrey,

Pursuant to Section 2.2(c)(ii) of Annex D of the ICANN Bylaws, the Empowered Community Administration hereby certifies that the Rejection Process relating to the Empowered Community's consideration of the Standard Bylaws Amendments in Articles 8,12, and 27 of the ICANN Bylaws regarding (1) the composition and terms of the ICANN Nominating Committee (NomCom), (2) the implementation of the NomCom, and (3) how RSSAC is selected has been terminated.

The relevant notice was sent to the Empowered Community Administration on 15 September 2023. The Rejection Process was terminated as no petitions were submitted to any Decisional Participant in the Empowered Community within the prescribed Rejection Action Petition Period that expired at 06:59 UTC on 7 October 2023.

Please be so kind as to post this Rejection Process Termination Notice on ICANN website, as further required by Annex D.

Sincerely,

The Empowered Community Administration: German Valdez (Address Supporting Organization representative) Jonathan Zuck (At Large Advisory Committee representative) Alejandra Reynoso (Country Code Names Supporting Organization representative) Greg DiBiase (Generic Names Supporting Organization representative) Nicolas Caballero (Governmental Advisory Committee representative)

Cc:

Tripti Sinha, Chair, ICANN Board of Directors Sally Costerton, Interim President and CEO, ICANN org Address Supporting Organization (via ASO appointed representative to the ECA, German Valdez) At-Large Advisory Committee (via Chair, Jonathan Zuck) Country Code Names Supporting Organization (via Chair, Alejandra Reynoso) Generic Names Supporting Organization (via Vice Chair, Greg DiBiase)



Empowered Community Administration

Governmental Advisory Committee (via Chair, Nicolas Caballero)