New Australian DST rules?

Jesper Norgaard Welen jnorgard at
Sat May 19 23:16:07 UTC 2007

There is an article that claims that four Australian states will coordinate
DST in 2007-2008 from the first Sunday in October until the first Sunday in
April. The states are New South Wales, Victoria, Australian Capital
Territory, and Tasmania.
This would return all 4 states to the 2006 rules for Tasmania (not applied
in 2007, e.g. Tasmania was using Last Sunday in March, not First Sunday in
I couldn't find any other authoritative information.
- Jesper

Jesper Nørgaard Welen
Email: jnorgard at 
Project Leader (Líder de Proyecto) Software
CIMMYT  -  Centro Internacional de Mejoramiento de Maíz y Trigo
Dirección: CIMMYT Int. c/o Jesper Nørgaard
Km. 45, Carretera México-Veracruz
El Batán
Texcoco, Edo. de México
CP 56130   MEXICO
Tel.:   +52 (55) 58-04-20-04  ext. 1374
Fax:    +52 (55) 58-04-75-58
Tel. Casa:   53-10-05-95  ó  53-10-97-78
Download the shareware program World Time Explorer, I made:

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...

More information about the tz mailing list