[council] Results of NCSG elections for GNSO Council

James M. Bladel jbladel at godaddy.com
Tue Sep 5 17:28:53 UTC 2017

Apologies, but one small point of clarification to my previous announcement –

Martin’s election was for the remainder of Ed’s term (1 year).  The other incoming NCSG Councilors will serve 2 year terms.

Thank you,


From: <council-bounces at gnso.icann.org> on behalf of "James M. Bladel" <jbladel at godaddy.com>
Date: Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 12:25
To: GNSO Council List <council at gnso.icann.org>
Cc: Tatiana Tropina <t.tropina at mpicc.de>, Tapani Tarvainen <ncsg at tapani.tarvainen.info>, Arsène Tungali <arsenebaguma at gmail.com>, Ayden Férdeline <icann at ferdeline.com>
Subject: [council] Results of NCSG elections for GNSO Council

Colleagues –

Tapani Tarvainen has shared the results of the most recent round of elections for NCSG Councilor. Effective in our Wednesday meeting in Abu Dhabi, Arsene Tungali and Ayden Ferdeline will be joining the Council, with Stefania and Marilia stepping down. Additionally, Tatiana Tropina and Martin Silva Valent, currently serving in an interim capacity to fill Amr and Ed’s terms (respectively), have been elected to the Council for a full term beginning at ICANN60.

Please join me in welcoming our new & returning colleagues from the NCSG.  Also, I’d like to personally thank Stefania and Marilia for their tireless work on the Council these past few years (and for the upcoming 3 months).

More Hellos and Farewells lay in store for us in Abu Dhabi, so stay tuned!

Thank you,

James Bladel
GNSO Chair

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mm.icann.org/pipermail/council/attachments/20170905/e5812c4e/attachment.html>

More information about the council mailing list