South Australia trial successful

Steffen Thorsen straen at
Tue Apr 28 13:40:06 UTC 2009


According to the official press release, South Australia's extended 
daylight saving period will continue with the same rules as used during 
the 2008-2009 summer (southern hemisphere).

The extended daylight saving period that South Australia has been 
trialling for over the last year is now set to be ongoing.
Daylight saving will continue to start on the first Sunday in October 
each year and finish on the first Sunday in April the following year.
Industrial Relations Minister, Paul Caica, says this provides South 
Australia with a consistent half hour time difference with NSW, 
Victoria, Tasmania and the ACT for all 52 weeks of the year.

(No changes needed to tzdata though.)

We have a wrap-up here:

Best regards,
Steffen Thorsen -

More information about the tz mailing list