[UA-discuss] 2023 UASG Chair Election Results

Phyo pyochiri at protonmail.com
Thu Mar 30 12:15:44 UTC 2023

Congratulations to Anil Kumar Jain.

Sent with [Proton Mail](https://proton.me/) secure email.

------- Original Message -------
On Thursday, March 30th, 2023 at 1:25 AM, Seda Akbulut via UA-discuss <ua-discuss at icann.org> wrote:

> 2023 UASG Chair Election Results
> Dear Universal Acceptance Steering Group (UASG) Community,
> On behalf of the Universal Acceptance Steering Group (UASG), we are pleased to announce the results of the 2023 UASG chair election. As the [UASG charter](https://uasg.tech/uasg-charter/) indicates, the UASG will be “overseen by one Chair and two to three Vice-Chairs who will be appointed to two-year terms.”
> Interested candidates for the Chair position were asked to submit self-nominations and Statements of Interest by 3 March 2023 through the [announcement](https://mm.icann.org/pipermail/ua-discuss/2023-February/004181.html). The UASG received two nominations for Chair. Based on the nominations and the following elections, following are the election results.
> UASG Chair for 2023-2025 (two years)
> A total of 244 UASG members cast their vote. Based on these votes, the following has been elected:
> - UASG Chair: Anil Kumar Jain
> The SOI of the elected chair is attached. We congratulate the new UASG Chair. The successor chair will take office once the vice chair elections are completed on 25 April 2023.
> Thank you.
> UASG Election Coordination Team
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mm.icann.org/pipermail/ua-discuss/attachments/20230330/9902b0cb/attachment.html>

More information about the UA-discuss mailing list